NEW MUSIC FRIDAYS

ARIANA GRANDE – POSITIONS

As Ariana is growing with her music, I can’t help but to love her more and more. Such a talent and stays with the dopest features and nice vibes throughout the whole album.

BUSTA RHYMES – EXTINCTION LEVEL EVENT 2: THE WRATH OF GOD

Not only am I super excited for Busta Rhymes to drop part 2 from 1998’s Extinction Level Event 1! Then listening to the album has me in total awe. First, shoutout to Busta Rhymes for copying 21 Savages style with including Chris Rock on his album. Wait, dope ass features with BBD, M.O.P., Rick Ross and even Minister Farrakhan speaks, and others. Overall this is a dope project. Yes it doesn’t compare to the first Extinction Level Event, but the 2nd half of the album does get LIT! Busta is an artist who is not going anywhere nor getting rid of his lyrical flows.

SAM SMITH – LOVE GOES

What I enjoy about Sam Smith’s music is that you can feel it in your soul, and is very relatable. This album feels like the soundtrack to just about everybody’s life and experiences in this crazy year of 2020. Of course Sam made sure to include some dance tracks while belting out heart felt lyrics provides the recipe to a great album.

WIZKID – MADE IN LAGOS

It’s been 3 years since WizKid has dropped his own album. Now we did get some great music from him a couple months ago when Beyonce re-released the Lion King soundtrack, but it just wasn’t all WizKid tho! Just like his last album be prepared to groove with the tight riddims on this project. Even the intro had me ready to slow wine imagining I am on an island somewhere! Great project overall…I always expect the best work from WizKid.

KING VON – WELCOME TO O’BLOCK

One thing I love about King Von is he is a story teller. He will have you thinking you are there in Chicago! On this project expect to hear from mainly Chicago artists which is very dope, always represent for your hometown especially when the love is being returned back! This project is definitely a step up from his previous work, and overall I like it.

TRIPPIE REDD – PEGASUS

I do not know what people was complaining about? I like this album. Trippie does come off with a more calmer and quieter sound than on his previous work, but the sound works for him. I think he has mastered his cadence in music for no matter how he changes it up, it still comes together and sounds great! Of course he has all the dope features including Cleveland’s own, Doe Boy, who has a project coming out November 6th. If you are a true fan of Trippie Redd you will definitely enjoy this album as well.

COMMON – A BEAUTIFUL REVOLUTION

Common always thinks outside of the box and stay dropping music that makes you think and vibe for the production is always dope! Honestly can’t find nothing negative about music that is supposed to uplift you especially during these crazy times.

MADEINTYO – NEVER FORGOTTEN

I look at MadeinTYO like a new version of TY Dolla $ign. They’re both dope with the productions and can make decent albums for themselves! Now I was shocked to see that the producer had came out with an album. Now I am so happy! LOL Forreal this album totally is a banger. Each track will have you boppin your head, plus with features from a mixture of people like J Balvin to Cam’ron to even Wiz Khalifa.

LIL KEED – TRAPPED ON CLEVELAND 3 DELUXE

I am not going to say too much about this deluxe version for I spoke highly on the regular album when it came out. Since 2020 is the year for all these deluxe albums Lil Keed said shit why not? LOL The new songs that he has added on the deluxe add to the already flavored album. Basically saying Lil Keed is LIT.

JIMMY VALENTIME & URBAN MIRACLE – DANGEROUS TO GO ALONE

You can tell that Jimmy is straight into old school hip hop which nothing is wrong with that for I do like how he blends it with the current style of hip hop now. The first 3 tracks had me wondering what was I getting into, but then the song “Porch Lights” comes on and I found myself vibing to it hard. Next thing I know the rest of the album was dope! This is one of the reasons why I love to listen to albums, for 1 single truly does not give an artist any justice.

JALEN FRAZIER – EXPRESSIONS OF THE NEGLECTED

The Midwest knows how to come thru with some good music and dope lyrics. That’s what Jalen did with this project. I feel like this is the best ending to a TGIF! I am glad this artist reached out to me, and that I actually took the time to check him out. After your first listen I bet that you will not be disappointed at all.

Make sure to check out new episodes of Tina with the Tea featuring Ms Cream of the Crop as my cohost on EVERY podcast station or if you want to see the visuals of us go to 216 The Beat’s channel on YouTube!!

Leave a comment